

## Trust Governance 2016/17

## Members of the Academy Trust (appointed 14/07/16)

Howard Bakewell Jon Ingleton Karen Lock Graham Love

### Board of Trustees (appointed 14/07/16)

Dave Ellis Suzanne Hall Karen Lock Gareth Nelmes (Trust CEO and Accounting Officer) Bob Payne Heidi Seary (Chair) Rebekah Spencer James Tickle

### **Executive Team**

Gareth Nelmes (CEO) Bill Griffiths (Director of Schools) Steve McDonald (Finance Director)

#### Sub-committees of the Board

Finance, Audit & Risk (S McDonald in attendance) Performance & Standards (B Griffiths in attendance) Pay, Performance Management & Personnel

### **Chairs of Local Governing Bodies**

(for full details of Local Governing Body Governance Arrangements, please click <u>here</u> to access individual schools' websites)

Broomfield Primary School - Stephen Atkins Church Hill Infants School - Eloise Hollis Eastfield Primary School - Liz Ellis Gaddesby Primary School - Peter Wardman Great Dalby Primary School - Lauren Harkness The Merton Primary School - Justin Della (Acting) Newtown Linford Primary School - Betty Blythe The Pochin School - Gill Hussey The Roundhill Academy - Hanif Asmal Seagrave Primary School - Jennifer Wilson Swallowdale Primary School - Dr Ian Wilkinson



# Board of Trustees (All Trustees appointed by Academy Trust Members)

Name	Start Date	End Date	Membership of sub committees	
Dave Ellis	14/07/16		Finance, Audit & Risk	
Suzanne Hall	14/07/16		Finance, Audit & Risk	
Karen Lock	14/07/16		Pay, Performance Management & Personnel	
Gareth Nelmes	14/07/16		Finance, Audit & Risk; Performance & Standards; Pay, Performance Management &	
			Personnel	
Bob Payne	14/07/16		Performance & Standards	
Heidi Seary	14/07/16		Pay, Performance Management & Personnel	
Rebekah Spencer	14/07/16			
James Tickle	14/07/16		Performance & Standards	

# Trustee Attendance at Meetings 2016/17

	Board		Finance, Audit & Risk		Performance & Standards		Pay, PM & Personnel	
	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible
Dave Ellis	3	3	1	1				
Suzanne Hall	3	3	1	1				
Karen Lock	3	3					0	1
Gareth Nelmes	3	3	1	1	1	1	1	1
Bob Payne	3	3			1	1		
Heidi Seary	3	3					1	1
Rebekah Spencer	0	3						
James Tickle	3	3			1	1		



# Declaration of Business and Pecuniary Interests

Below is a summary of Members' and Trustees' Annual Declaration of Interests for 2016-17. Full declarations are retained by the Academy Trust.

(for full details of Local Governing Body Governance Arrangements, including register of interests, please click <u>here</u> to access individual schools' websites)

Name	Member/Trustee	Nature of Employment	Declared Interests
Howard Bakewell	Member	Retired	Gaddesby Parish Council (Councillor), Gaddesby Village Hall Committee member
Jon Ingleton	Member	Tudor Rose Publishing and Marketing Services	Nil
Karen Lock	Member and Trustee	HR Manager, Systems and Information, Leicester College	Chair of Governors, The Merton Primary School – resigned 31/12/16
Graham Love	Member	Retired	Thurmaston Community Centre, Thurmaston Showstoppers Youth Theatre Group, Thurmaston Scout Group, Thurmaston Magpies FC, The Thurmaston Times community newspaper
Dave Ellis	Trustee	Commercial Manager, Wilson Bowden Developments	Nil
Suzanne Hall	Trustee	Retired	Governor – Brooksby Melton College
Gareth Nelmes	Trustee (Accounting Officer)	CEO Bradgate Education Partnership – 14/07/16	Nil
Bob Payne	Trustee	Retired	Nil
Heidi Seary	Trustee (Chair of Trustees)	UK Co-ordinator, Federation of City Farms and Community Gardens	Nil
James Tickle	Trustee	Principal of The Roundhill Academy	Nil